The Curious Adventures of Dr. Furious

I’ve been terribly amiss in updating my blog, but there’s a reason.

The short answer is that I haven’t done much worth reporting.

The long version is that this winter has been painfully hard on me.  I fell into a serious funk and it’s been hard breaking away from it.  I’ve come back here a few times, but I haven’t done anything adventurous in the kitchen in quite some time, so there was nothing to tout.

But that’s about to change.

Last year, you may recall that I spent a collection of Sundays preparing meals from vintage cookbooks.  I’m strongly considering doing that again because . . . well, just because.  My problem last year was that I wanted to make everything look like it was period exact – I can’t count the number of vintage dishes and accessories I purchased just for the photos I took, or just

View original post 152 more words

