HelloBeautiful

MarathonCover

Life is certainly a marathon, not a sprint. I set out four years ago to run the ING New York City Marathonfor one reason–to say,”I lived in NYC, did one of the hardest marathons in the world and joined a league of extreme athletes-marathoners!”

Must Read: Win $2,500 In Our My Best Me Sweepstakes!

But in those four years that I had to wait in order to fulfill this dream, patience and life stepped in and changed some things. Once it ultimately came time to cross that infamous finish line, my purpose was to experience something that is difficult, yet possible, wonderful, yet painful and to have a memory of what it feels like to really have to fight for something your believe in. I know life is full of joy and pain, however despite it all I believe in my destiny. I will fight for it at any cost…

View original post 2,374 more words

